Nero StartSmart 15.0.03500 screenshot

Nero StartSmart 15.0.03500 Free Download

free download

FREE TO TRY

Review

Nero StartSmart is a “command center” application developed by Nero AG. This software boxes in each main application of Nero Suite, and you can use it for DVD burning, CD audio ripping, data disc burning, etc. Using a software suite without including a launchpad can be difficult; this is why Nero Startsmart comes in handy when you have to choose from the vast array of tools offered by Nero.

One of the best things about this version is that its interface has been redesigned, displaying all the options in a much clearer way. The main concept of this software still remains, and the launchpad seen in previous editions is there for you to move to any application you want. Additionally, access to applications depends on your current project. Tabs at the top of the interface display all the categories supported by Nero Suite such as Rip, Create and Edit, Back Up, Home Entertainment, etc.

All in One

This version of Nero StartSmart provides access to the popular Nero applications, but also offers some new additions such as the Add/Remove option (lower-right corner). This will help you bring the most-used Nero applications closer. You are free to select the applications you want to be displayed, and these will be automatically added. Nero StartSmart helps you to avoid wasting time searching for what you need, even inside its own launchpad. The configuration process for this program is easy as it doesn’t require much work. You can access the menu and tweak the settings to customize different parameters related to audio ripping, disc copying or newsfeed.

Nero StartSmart provides access to the popular Nero applications

Data burning is one of the most-used tasks for Nero StartSmart. It can be completed without redirecting you to the specific program in the suite. You don’t have to follow complex steps to complete the job: just click on Add and select the files you need to burn. The rest of the procedure consists of little details such as naming the file or creating new folders on the disc. To do the same thing for audio, you have to choose from different modes such as MP3 Jukebox Disc or Audio CD. Regardless of your choice, the process will be as quick and easy as the one outlined above.

Nero StartSmart 15.0.03500 Features

Check out the features of Nero StartSmart before you download it:

  • Control the whole Nero suite using this application
  • Burn data discs, DVDs or audio CDs easily without using the specific application for it
  • Create your own covers or labels for your CDs and DVDs
  • Manage Internet services and media TV content
  • Nero StartSmart supports creation of backup and data-recovery discs

If you are interested in Nero StartSmart and need further information before you download it, feel free to check the developers’ official website.

System Requirements

The minimum system requirements to download and run this program are:

  • Operating system: Windows 2000 or later
  • Processor: Intel Pentium III 1 GHz or AMD equivalent
  • RAM: 256 MB or higher
  • Hard disk: 1 GB free space available

free download:

  • Version
  • Architecture
  • Language
  • 15.0.03500
  • 32 & 64 bits
  • English, Others
  • Download
  • Version
  • Architecture
  • Language
  • 15.0.03500
  • 32 & 64 bits
  • English, Others
  • Download

USER REVIEWS

All the Nero tools you have on you PC are available just with one click

By Steven Moore

On Thursday, April 10, 2014

At first, I didn't know what Nero StartSmart was, but I had several Nero tools on my computer and a friend of mine told me to install StartSmart to manage them all. So I trust her and I install it, and doing it is one of the best things I have done (regarding my computer). Nero StartSmart is software that makes you able to manage all your Nero programs just with a command center. This way, it allows you to burn, rip, and all those thing you can do with the Nero tools without having to open all the programs one by one.

This software has a very user friendly interface that provides you with all the possible tasks you can perform at first glance. This way, you have all the tools ordered into tabs such as Manage and Play, Rip and Burn, Edit and Convert, home Entertainment, Rescue, etc., and below these tabs, all the programs available to carry out those tasks. The best thing about this program is that allows you to do all the task without redirecting you to the required program. It does it by itself, and a simple click is enough to have the job done.

Pros

  • It has a very clear interface
  • You have all Nero tools together
  • It is easy to use

Cons

  • It is just the trial version
;
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Choose any tools from Nero Suite with this Command Center application

By Isa Almenanza

On Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Being developed by Nero AG, Nero StartSmart is an application where all Nero tools are organized. Nero StartSmart acts as the main command center for all of its tools, which I find very convenient. It’s like a one-stop shop.

Some functions included in the Nero StartSmart enables me to create backups of my multimedia files and data recovery discs. It also and enables me to check any updates and download them.

StartSmart also has a modernized interface where I can quickly distinguish the task that I should accomplish because of the icons that are displayed on the screen. Some menu items displayed are Create, Edit, Rip, Back Up, Home Entertainment and others. Once I opened the software, I can see all of the applications at first peek because all of the tools are there, each with distinctive icons.

Because it is effectively redesigned, I never had the difficulty of choosing what tools to use. Just select the tools from Nero StartSmart and it will start. I can also choose what language to use, and see if there are any updated versions of tools from the internet. Since Nero StartSmart is a software that gathers each main application that Nero has to offer, burning DVDs and data discs, as well as CD ripping, can be done with ease. Truly, Nero StartSmart is a convenient way to fulfill my file converting tasks with this amazing tool.

Pros

  • Versatile compatibility with other systems
  • The application is easy to use
  • It has many tools to choose from
  • Well organized user interface for tools

Cons

  • Application's tools should be improved
  • Some of the functions were restricted
  • Cannot import files from same tools
  • Difficulty on using tools on this software for beginners
;
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

The Nero that turns your computer into a smart machine

By Jane Middleburg

On Thursday, April 3, 2014

The new version of Nero StartSmart is smarter than ever before. With a nicer interface in which you can choose any kind of option for burnings your optical discs and even convert your multimedia files. I think that Nero has turned its software into a real multimedia manager, not only for playing but for edit any kind of video and music. It is a very useful utility for burning my DVDs in an easy way. I’ve found it specially useful for managing my movies and edit their covers. This way I can create copies of my original discs and get them with me in case I travel around, or taking these copies without worrying my original copies get damaged.

If you count with a disc burner, I think this application is the one you need for making the most of your hardware in your computer. Additionally it counts with different kinds of editors, so you can customize your files before burning them into the CD or DVD you want to create. I have to try the part of managing the media content from the TV, but judging by the result of the rest of the application I’m sure it will work well enough.

Pros

  • Manage your multimedia files easily
  • Burns any kind of disc in just a few steps
  • Create covers for your discs

Cons

  • It could be more complete with additional tools
;
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0